Boston – Nov 21 & 22 2014

International Short Film Festival Oberhausen

Join us for a program of short films from the 13 countries that have joined the European Union since 2004. The program was curated by the International Short Film Festival Oberhausen, and is supported by the EU Delegation to the US. Co-sponsored by the Department of Film & Television, Boston University College of Communication.

Friday, November 21 6 to 9 PM
Saturday, November 22, 2 to 5 PM
(The full program will be screened both days.)

Boston University College of Communication, 640 Commonwealth Avenue, Room B-05.

Free and open to the public.

The Goethe-Institut Washington, The European Union National Institutes of Culture (EUNIC) Washington, DC, and the European Union Delegation to the United States developed the idea of celebrating the tenth anniversary of the eastward expansion of the European Union by assembling a selection of short films from the 13 newest member states: Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Cyprus, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Romania, the Slovak Republic, Slovenia.

Visit website for program: