Austin – May 14 2016

Join us for an afternoon of Eurovision song contest.

LIVE STREAMING  starts at 2 PM

The Eurovision Song Contest 2016 will be the 61rd edition of the annual Eurovision Song Contest.
Forty countries will participate in the contest, hosted in Stockholm, Sweden. The Swedes won last year – AGAIN!

The Russian House team will set up 3 areas that will be screening Eurovision: 2 in the bar area and 1 in patio with loudspeaker connected to bar TV

CHECK-IN: Be sure to check in with Asel when you arrive – and get your name badge
VOTING: Asel will be provide each guest with one ticket on which she/he writes his full name and puts it in country jars with final participating 16 countries.

All drinks are $2 off (except of wells)

Russian House encourage all participants to dress up and represent their country, as you have opportunity to Get Glass of Champagne If Your Country Wins The Contest ! ! !


FREE ENTRY of course.

Asel – The Russian house hostess
Emma & Adnan will be there from the EuroCircle team (hopefully the rest of us will be able to at least drop by

You could swing by at noon by the Multicultural festival and come here…or come here first and head over there later…


The Eurovision Song Contest ( Concours Eurovision de la chanson) ,often shortened to ESC or Eurovision, is the longest-running annual international TV song competition, held primarily, among the member countries of the European Broadcasting Union (EBU) since 1956.

It is fair to share that winning the Eurovision Song Contest provides a short-term boost to the winning artists’ career, but rarely results in long-term success. Great exceptions are ABBA , Bucks Fizz  and Céline Dion (YES), all of whom launched successful worldwide careers after their wins. Many of you may not recognize Bucks Fizz (UK) but I doubt there are many people who do not know the name Abba or Celine Dion.

The 2016 Eurovision Song Contest will be held at the Globe Arena in Stockholm. The Semi-Finals will be held on 10th and 12th May, the Grand Final will take place on Saturday 14th May. All shows will be broadcast at 21:00 CEST.  Måns Zelmerlöw and Petra Mede will be your hosts during the two Semi-Finals and Grand Final.